Client Testimonials

a few kind words from our clients

"Oluna decorated living room for us and supplied and fitted new skirting board to match existing hard-to-find pattern. They came when they said they would, talked us through the job, worked with care. We were very pleased with the result. Would employ again"

Stephen Bull - Truro

(yell.com review - 5* rating "SATISIFIED CUSTOMER)

"What a find! These lovely ladies worked so hard and got a big job done in only 3 days. The quality of this work is fantastic, they were so friendly and worked really cleanly, I can not say enough good about this company. Thank you for your help and we will be using you again in the future, as a matter of fact if I need anything done in the future you will be our one and only port of call! "

Hannah - The Old Quay Inn - Devoran, Cornwall

(yell.com review March 2019 - 5* rating - "FAST, FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT AND BRILLIANT JOB DONE")

"Fantastic and perfect service all round and such lovely ladies! - we'll look forward to seeing you again very soon!"

Kate Russell - Cornwall

(facebook review - 5* rating)

"We have no hesitation in recommending Lou and Angie. From Estimation to Completion they gave first class service ,Two lovely ladies and a pleasure to have in our home . Thank you both for the advice with the colour."


Jeff ,Trish and the boy Bentley - Liskeard (yell.com review Dec 2019 - 5* rating "EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE")

"Lou has just completed a few small jobs for me - including varnishing my window sills. She was a very pleasant lady to have in my home - came when she said she would and tidied up afterwards. I have no hesitation in recommending her - I will certainly contact her for future work."

Mrs Wright - Truro (yell.com review Dec 2019 - 5* rating "HAPPY CUSTOMER")

"What an amazing team. So helpful, reliable and dedicated. Nothing is too much trouble. Nothing is in unachievable. Oluna are a professional and trustworthy company. Which I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this team. To anyone. Their work is exemplary and of a very high standard. Quick to respond and flexible with their schedule. Very highly recommend this coming. For any job big or small"

Caroline - Probus (yell.com review Dec 2019 - 5* rating "TRUSTWORTHY, RELIABLE AND DEPENDABLE")

"Just had our lounge and kitchen decorated. Really happy with the results and Lou managed to keep the house clean, tidy and available to use after work in the evenings which was really helpful after a hard day at work. Work completed on time. Friendly, helpful and reliable. Planning to book some more work soon"

Alison - Newquay (yell.com review Nov 2019 - 5* rating "DECORATING")

"Louise & Angie did a great job decorating the lounge in two days. They were prompt and professional, fitting us in at very short notice. A great job , well done. I would strongly recommend Oluna for their professionalism and dependability"

Elizabeth - Fowey (yell.com review Aug 2019 - 5* rating "PROFESSIONAL DECORATORS TO BE RECOMMENDED")

"Oluna have delivered us a great service, arriving on time, friendly people who get on with the job and produced high standard results, we will definitely use them again"

Liz -  Truro (bark.com review May 2019 - 5* rating)

"Well, what to say? Both Lou & Ange did a fantastic job both inside decorating and complete painting of exterior of bungalow. Very efficient, clean & tidy + 2 ladies who were friendly (except took a liking to my dog!). When working on interior they made a point of working around our needs and requirements and this was very much appreciated.
Couldn't recommend highly enough for anybody looking for work done and we wish them all the success they deserve.
Great job and wouldn't hesitate to use again..
Thanks ladies.."

Dave - Wadebridge (yell.com review May 2019 - 5* rating "GREAT & EFFICIENT WORK CARRIED OUT. WOULD USE AGAING = YES")

"Thanks so much Lou and Angie, form the very first email, you dealt with our maintenance request in a friendly and professional manner. The work was completed swiftly and to a very high standard. Nothing was too much trouble and the communication was great. We knew when you were coming and what you would hoping to complete in the time frame. I cannot recommend you highly enough and we will most definitely be in contact for further work in the near future. Thanks again"

Stephanie - Leaps & Bounds Nursery Truro - (yell.com review April 2019 - 5* rating "VERY EFFICIENT AND OUTSTANDING QUALITY")

"Very efficient and hard-working. Did a great, faultless job. Good communications, too."

 

Kim - Penzance (yell.com review April 2019 - 5* rating "HIGHLY RECOMMENDED")

"Lou and Angie dug out all the horrible old stones in our patio and replaced them with blue slate chippings which look super, as well as edging the lawn on the side of our house which had overgrown on to the public path by as much as a foot. It was another lovely job and we are very pleased that we approached them to have the work done"

David - St Austell (yell.com review April 2019 - 5* rating "ANOTHER SUPER JOB")

"Lou and Angie thank you so much for fitting us into your very busy schedule
at such short notice !!! we have been amazed on how quick and efficiently the work has been undertaken. Thank you"

Mary - Truro, Cornwall (yell.com review March 2019 - 5* rating "WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND")

"Brilliant work, we went to this business because it was run by ladies, obviously they would be more conscientious and tidy, having had bad experiences with men who just don’t think beforehand. We were right, Lou and Angie did us proud, painted three ceilings twice, and four doors painted four times in order to cover brown varnish, in two days, no mess everything tidied and swept afterwards, wouldn’t know they had been there, except for the fact that we had wonderful white ceilings and doors. Well done you two."

Norma - Truro, Cornwall (yell.com review March 2019 - 5* rating "WORK WELL DONE")

"Louise and Angie decorated our house from top to bottom. The workmanship was excellent and carried out in good time. The service provided, from beginning to end, was brilliant. I would have no hesitation in recommending Oluna."

Paul - Bodmin, Cornwall (yell.com review Oct 2018 - 5* rating "FIRST CLASS SERVICE AND WORKMANSHIP")

"We have had the pleasure of having Oluna round to work on our house numerous times and we have never been short of delighted with their work. 
Really lovely people, incredibly professional, remarkably quick and superb value for money. Would recommend in a heartbeat."

Craig - Falmouth, Cornwall (yell.com review Oct 2018 - 5* rating "ALWAYS PERFECTION. THESE GUYS ARE EXCELLENT.")

"I have had Oluna to do five different jobs so far and they have done an excellent job all five times they are very professional never leave any mess, come when they say they will and very reasonably priced. I have another job scheduled for October. So pleased these two ladies were recommended to me and would strongly recommend them to anyone needing jobs done in and out side the house."

Christine - Truro, Cornwall (yell.com review Sept 2018 - 5* rating "HANDYPERSON")

"Very pleased with Oluna who removed and replaced blinds throughout my kitchen and bathroom. On agreeing to use their services they gave me a date when the work would be done and kept to this. Louise was very proficient and professional and I would use the services of Oluna again without hesitation."

Valerie - Roseland, Cornwall (yell.com review June 2018 - 4* rating)

Job: Re-roof, repair & paint garden summerhouse.
Review: 
"A VERY professional job - no fuss, no mess ... we hardly knew they were there! 
Friendly and pleasant-mannered, Oluna just got on with the work and have left the summerhouse looking as good as new. Sensible pricing, top quality materials used. 
We recommend Oluna for maintenance work, indoors and outdoors, and will not hesitate to use them again"

Jane - St Austell, Cornwall  (yell.com review May 2018 - 5* rating "A PROFESSIONAL JOB FOR A SENSIBLE PRICE")

"An excellent service from a very professional team. A complete repaint of my coffee shop while I was grabbing a weeks holiday, I returned to a first class finish and everything put back where it belonged....thank you ladies, highly recommended!!"

Grounded Cafe owner - Truro, Cornwall (yell.com review April 2018 - 5* rating "EXCELLENT SERVICE!!")

"The ladies came along promptly and gave me a very reasonable quote for an awkward job fixing my dry verge. The actual job proved more difficult than expected with an errant bush threatening to catapult Lou off the ladder and across the road. As a result they had to go home and get a longer ladder before Lou could reach the dry verge. She did a lovely job and I have high hopes of the problem being completely solved (it is the third time someone has looked at it). Despite the difficulties Lou and Ange remained cheerful and positive throughout and I intend to use them for other house maintenance jobs which crop up in the future"

David - St Austell, Cornwall (yell.com review April 2018 - 5* rating "A LOVELY JOB IN AN AWKWARD SPOT")

"Both Lou & Angie were great! They did exactly what it said on the tin, even with a few unforeseen obstacles, and being put on the spot. They did what was asked of them, were polite, courteous and respectful that it was a working environment. Well done girls!"

 

MP - Falmouth, Cornwall (yell.com review Feb 2018 - 4* rating "EXACTLY WAS IT SAYS ON THE TIN!")

"I employed Oluna to do a one off blitz of my rather neglected garden. Lou and Angie arrived on time and worked hard and efficiently completing all that I asked for them to do and also gave helpful advice re future planting.
They are so pleasant to have around and left my premises tidy and immaculate, even removing all the sacks of weeds etc from the site.
I would most definitely ask them to work here again."

Jenny - Veryan, Cornwall (yell.com review March 2017  - 5* rating "garden work")

“Was very happy with the service, delivery and the mud kitchen itself.”

Heather Linley - Bradway Pre-School Sheffield

"I employed Oluna to decorate a tired flat that needed the wall paper stripping and a full re-paint.
Their professionalism was apparent from the start. I was talked through what was involved and given a fair and honest estimate of the time and cost.
The team involved took great care and attention to detail, while advising us on paint finishes and potential issues.
The flat now looks fantastic and they finished on time and on budget.
I have no hesitation in recommending them, Great work!"

Mark - Sheffield (yell.com review - 5* rating "excellent workmanship")

"Oluna came to do a number of decorating and home maintenance jobs and worked quickly to fit round an impending baby! We had a bedroom painted, shower screen fitted, electrical work carried out and regrouting done all to a high standard."

Nicola - Sheffield (yell.com review - 5* rating "Very handy women")

"The children play with their new mud kitchen all day long.  It’s sturdy, well-built and is perfect for role play outside for our Early Years children. It particularly develops communication, language and literacy which is always a winner for us – And even better – The children love it! I would certainly recommend."

 

Mrs G Harvey – Longstone CE (VA) Primary School 

 

"Really happy with the work done so far. External pointing, wash basin plug replacements and shower tray grouting Prompt, tidy, easy communication and finished to a very high standard. Materials used were very good quality. Will recommend with no hesitation."

 

Dawn Barnes - Derbyshire (facebook review)

 

"Lou came and painted our kitchen after building work had been done, she did a fantastic job and we will be booking her for the rest of the house which needs sprucing up."

 

Kirsty Calton (facebook review - 5* rating)

"Fab decorating job....I used Oluna for decorating my lounge walls I had a combination of wallpaper and painting. I was very pleased with the results and Lou was very tidy too! Would highly recommend!!"

Katie Allen - Sheffield (yell.com review - 5* rating "Fab Decorating job!")

 

"I have used Oluna services for a number of jobs, having an under stairs store cupboard fitted and a sink removed in a utility room to allow space for a tumble dryer. No jobs are too small and were all completed to a high standard. 
Written quotes are given before any work takes place and are all very reasonable.
I didn't have to wait long before the work started and the area was left clean and tidy at the end of the working day.
Oluna are friendly, affordable and most of all trustworthy. It is good to know that there are genuine people who do excellent work and are willing to do so no matter how small the job may be, I like the fact that they can give ideas and are creative.
Would highly recommend."

 

Sue Lenthall - Sheffield (yell.com review - 5* rating "No job is too small")

 

"Recently tried to put a curtain pole up which ended in disaster so contacted Lou who with quick speed, was tidy and efficient and rescued the situation - she even hung the curtains on the pole! I will definitely use them again great service! Thank you"

Vicky - Sheffield

 

"I am extremely happy with the work that has been completed by Lou at Oluna. Lou came and replaced three plugs and removed and reapplied the sealant around our shower trays. All the jobs were completed to a very high standard. Everything was left clean and tidy and I found Louise to be hard working and trustworthy. I would have no hesitation in recommending her company to others"

Julie - Derbyshire

oluna.co.uk |       m: 07796 945716 |       e: hello@oluna.co.uk

website and branding proudly designed by onicko.com

 

View our social channels here

  • facebook
  • instagram
  • google plus
  • twitter
  • houzz

© oluna 2016  all rights reserved. all trademarks mentioned are trademarks of their respective owners. Privacy Policy | Terms of use |  Credits